Karnataka (English) [ IPA: [IPA] ASM: কৰ্ণাটকা]
Contributed by: Tapan K Sarma(তপন কুমাৰ শৰ্মা) on 2014-12-01
1. Place(Proper Noun-Neuter) Karnataka is a state in South West India. It was formed on 1 November 1956, with the passage of the States Reorganisation Act. Originally known as the State of Mysore, it was renamed Karnataka in 1973. The capital and largest city is Bangalore. দক্ষিণ পশ্চিম ভাৰতৰ এখন প্ৰদেশ।
English: Karnataka,
Assamese: কৰ্নাটক